Email: LHyman@pulmanlaw.com
Phone: (210) 222-9494


Bar Admission

  • State Bar of Texas (1997)

  • State Bar of California (1994)

  • Second, Fifth, and Federal Circuit Courts of Appeals

  • All Federal District Courts in Texas

  • Southern District of California


Hastings College of the Law, J.D., Cum Laude, 1994, Order of the Coif
Brandeis University, B.A., Cum Laude, 1986, Phi Beta Kappa


Specialty areas


About Leslie

Leslie Hyman assists clients with business litigation and arbitration, antitrust and trade regulation counseling, and appellate matters, including bankruptcy appellate cases. Within her business litigation practice, she has handled numerous complex disputes in federal and state courts and before national and international arbitration tribunals for companies involved in all aspects of the supply chain — manufacturers, distributors, and consumers. She also counsels clients on antitrust and trade regulation matters, particularly in the distribution context. Leslie has represented financial institutions, issuers, and individuals in investigations and private securities fraud litigation and arbitration proceedings.

Leslie is Past-Chair of the State Bar of Texas Antitrust and Business Litigation Section and a member of the American Bar Association Antitrust Section. She is Vice Chair of the State Bar of Texas Administration of Rules of Evidence Committee, is co-chair of the San Antonio Bar Association’s Federal Courts Committee, serves on the boards of the San Antonio Federal Bar Association and the San Antonio Bar Association’s Appellate Practice Section, and is a member of the Board of Editors of San Antonio Lawyer Magazine.

Leslie began her legal career as a law clerk to the Honorable Edward C. Prado, she then practiced for 15 years with Cox Smith Matthews in San Antonio before joining Pulman, Cappuccio & Pullen, LLP in April 2011.



  • Martindale-Hubbell® AV® Peer Review Rating

  • Recipient of the 2010 National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers (NACDL) Champion of Justice (Civic/Humanitarian) Award

  • Scene in SA, "San Antonio's Best Lawyers," 2007, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

  • Texas Super Lawyer, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

  • State Bar of Texas, Past Chair of Antitrust and Business Litigation Section

  • State Bar of Texas, Standing Committee on Administration of Rules of Evidence

  • San Antonio Bar Association, Co-Chair of Federal Courts Committee and Board Member of Appellate Law Section

  • Bexar County Women's Bar Association, Board Member

  • Federal Bar Association, San Antonio Chapter, Member and Past Director

  • San Antonio Lawyer Magazine, Departments Editor

  • American Bar Association, Antitrust and Litigation Sections, Member

  • American Bankruptcy Institute, Member

  • Jewish Community Center of San Antonio, Board Member

Select Reported Cases

  • Sloat v. Rathbun, No. 03-14-00199-CV, 2015 WL 6830927 (Tex. App. – Austin, Nov. 6, 2015)

  • Bill Miller B-B-Q Enterprises, Ltd. v. Gonzales, No. 04-13-00704-CV, 2014 WL 5463951 (Tex. App. – San Antonio, Oct. 29, 2014)

  • USPPS, Ltd. v. Avery Dennison Corp, No. 10-50612, 2013 U.S. App. LEXIS 19552 (5th Cir. Sept. 24, 2013)

  • Gamboa v. Gamboa, 383 S.W.2d 263 (Tex. App. – San Antonio 2012)

  • Wallner v. Farish, 470 Fed. App’x 230 (5th Cir. 2012)

  • USPPS, Ltd. v. Avery Dennison Corp, 676 F.3d 1341 (Fed. Cir. 2012)

  • AMK 2000-A, L.L.C. v. Maliek, 411 Fed. App’x 703 (5th Cir. 2011)

  • Coolwater, LLC v. Camp Arrowhead, Ltd. (In re Camp Arrowhead, Ltd.), 429 B.R. 546 (W.D. Tex. 2010)

  • Fed. Land Bank Ass'n of S. Ala. v. H&H Worldwide Fin. Serv., Inc., 354 Fed. App’x 85 (5th Cir. 2009)

  • Villaje Del Rio, LTD v. Colina Del Rio, LP, 283 Fed. Appx. 263 (5th Cir. 2008)

  • Davis v. Farm Bureau Bank, No: SA-07-CA-967-XR, 2008 U.S. Dist. LEXIS 52241 (W.D. Tex. April 30, 2008)


"Antitrust Review," Texas Business Litigation Journal, Fall 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014

Co-author, SMU Law Review Annual Survey of Texas Law: Deceptive Trade Practices-- Consumer Protection Act, Summer 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012